How to read messages/replies from the SMS Gateway?

Aug 12, 2011 at 8:31 AM

Dear Codexer,

sorry I'm a newbie in SMS Gateway...

With the given example, I was able to send SMS messages to an SMS Gateway..

However, with the given example, I could not comprehend the "Inbox" structure of the received messages/replies in the SMS Gateway..

With the given sample code I could not understand how to fetch and read each "replies/messages received" one by one for me to process each reply and change its state so my program will not read it again.

Do you have a more thorough sample code that shows how to read messages (or replies from user) from the SMS Gateway?

You reply is very much appreciated..

Many Thanks and Best Regards,

Jojo

Aug 12, 2011 at 1:36 PM

Hi Jojo,

It would be interesting fpr me too. I guess Ben could give some lights in this problem.

I was interesting in the connection to the SMSC and how one can send messages (MT), but for receiving ( MO or DLR) I didn't have enough time for that. I was using some months ago other libs and there was no problem to receive the MOs or DLRs. It was enough to bind to te SMSC using RX and all DLR were displayed in a output window. but how it could be used in this lib... ?  

Beeeenn !!!! please help. That's the next step what I'm going to use in my "smpp-connector" proggi. According to the following lines in der guide (Jamaa) ...:...

->To receive messages, handle the SmppClient.MessageReceived event as follows:

SmppClient client = GetSmppClient();
client.MessageReceived += client_MessageReceived;

private void client_MessageReceived(object sender, MessageEventArgs e)
{
    TextMessage msg = e.ShortMessage as TextMessage;
    MessageBox.Show(msg.Text); //Display message
}
... it should not be a problem. But when using just the *.net.lib, it is not enough clear how to use it.
Ben, please be so kind and provide the way how to receive the MOs & DLRs (Callback).
Thank you & nice day.
Codexer
Coordinator